summer project #1- planner perfection

i thought i’d let you in on my first summer project… it’s not on my “to do list”, but it’s something that will be a pretty big challenge to me. for those who don’t know, i have a deep, deep love for my planner. i’m very attached to it. and i LOVE writing things in it. it’s 100% ridiculous- this planner only fuels my issues with perfection and control. i can make my planner perfect and i am in control every little detail of it. i use white out, i color coordinate events, i even used the same pen for a while. here’s a glimpse of my pretty planner:

now all that to say- my planner is running out of days and is a bit worn out (hence the staples). and my pretty little piece of perfection will be gone and probably for the best. now this means a new planner is in the works. and this time… i’m creating the entire thing. aside from the actual book, although that’s on my summer to do list, so maybe i should have made it! i started with a plain, spiral-bound sketchbook, no lines, and i am making my new planner. i figured out all the line spacing and have started drawing in the lines. here’s what it’s looking like:

i know that i’m in for a HUGE challenge. filling in all the lines is not going to be fun… but i’m really looking forward to decorating the pages and the different months. this is just the beginning of a long project! and now i have this blog to keep me accountable to finishing. Lord knows i’m great at starting things and never finishing.

so here’s to a new planner and a new project! i’ll keep you posted on how it’s going!

About kkb

i live for the Creator of the Universe and aim to honor Him in all that i do. as the contents of this blog space continually change with me, it remains to be a "outloud" journal for me to share my life with those that are near and dear to my heart. welcome to this adventure called life... View all posts by kkb

4 responses to “summer project #1- planner perfection

  • Your Father

    Looks like you could use some “happytape”!
    I have decided that I will just have YOU keep track of my life. I have always wanted to journal, keep a planner etc. All blank………so, I have extras if you need some – only one or two months used in them.

    crickets, crickets, crickets……………

    xooxoxx

  • kayla butler

    Ummm….are you taking orders yet because i seriously want you to make me one too!!! Can’t wait to see what u come up with, post pics please :)

  • Mackenzie

    Love this!!! I’m obsessed with my planner too, but I’m currently waiting to start a new one! I’m using a red pocket Moleskine weekly! :)

    Have you ever checked out the community organizers on LiveJournal? It’s an entire community full of people like us who post pictures of their planners, it’s pretty awesome!

    • kkbishop

      hey mackenzie!

      thanks so much for commenting on the blog! how’d you find it? :) glad to know there are other planner lovers out there!!

      also, i’ve never heard of livejournal, but it sounds amazing! can you tell me more about it?

      -kristen

Leave a Reply

