today i carry…

in continuation of the last post, i thought i’d share my response to one of the prompts.

today i carry… the things i love.

i love lots of things… you have read and heard about many of them. but i decided to art journal a page of things that i love. just to put it down on paper. i have come to a point in my life where i know there are things that i absolutely enjoy and things that i really just don’t care for. there have been times in my life that i have tried to like something, or even pretended to like something just because others around me did. that phase is over. i don’t have to pretend.

i know what i love and what i like. and i have been given time and space to figure these things out. while it’s easy to wallow in singlehood, i am thankful that i have had time to learn about myself. i have spent time trying things and liking some of them and not liking others. and that’s okay. but i’m grateful for the time to discover things on my own.

and yet, i still have a lot to learn. i know i can only take myself so far, i know that sometimes i need a little encouragement from a friend to try something i wouldn’t normally. but for now, i am satisfied. i take comfort in the things that i love and surround myself with those things. i know that if/when God brings someone else into my life, i have a solid foundation of myself and what i love and a readiness for a new adventure.

so bring it on world! today i carry- me. the things i love. and a desire to keep learning, exploring, and discovering.

About kkb

i live for the Creator of the Universe and aim to honor Him in all that i do. as the contents of this blog space continually change with me, it remains to be a "outloud" journal for me to share my life with those that are near and dear to my heart. welcome to this adventure called life... View all posts by kkb

One response to “today i carry…

Leave a Reply

