pics from my phone

welcome to the new layout, if you haven’t seen it yet! wordpress informed me that they were retiring the former layout (or something like that), which i was pretty bummed about. but i got the chance to change things up a bit, which can be exciting :)

i don’t have anything wild or crazy to post today. i just thought i’d share some pictures that i recently uploaded from my phone. i have been having some issues getting my pictures from my phone to my computer, but for some reason- today, it worked. some of the pictures are a bit old, but i hope you enjoy them!

still in love with ranunculus from the flower market… soon they will be in season again!

i had a fun time at the pumpkin patch with lovely friends. i won’t lie, i’m a bit sad that fall is ending and winter is nearing. don’t get me wrong, i can’t wait for Christmas… but i just wish the fall season would last a little longer!

our delicious pie from last Thanksgiving! excited to see (and eat) what’s in store for this year!

“it’s the most wonderful time of the year!” these are the gifts i gave to my family last year. i think i could spend more money on wrapping decor than gifts :) is that terrible??

and my dad bought the movie White Christmas to get us into the holiday spirit! i’m looking forward to family time watching it… but can it really already be here?!

last but not least, it’s always great to come home :)

there you have it! some oldies, but very good-ies! this is kind of a fun post :) might have to do more of these…

i hope you all have a great Thanksgiving. i am thankful for so much in this season of life: my beautiful family, roommates to journey with, studying a field that i’m passionate about, opportunities to create, this humble little blog that i adore, and a God who is absolutely faithful through the big and small.

[what are you thankful for this year?]

ps- i have had a few people ask about Christmas decorations and what i will blog for the holiday season :) i love it!! i am brainstorming some things now, and i can’t wait to share them with you all!

About kkb

i live for the Creator of the Universe and aim to honor Him in all that i do. as the contents of this blog space continually change with me, it remains to be a "outloud" journal for me to share my life with those that are near and dear to my heart. welcome to this adventure called life... View all posts by kkb

Leave a comment